B2B data API pricing, compared per 1,000 people
We read the pricing pages and docs of 17 B2B data APIs in October 2026 and turned each into what 1,000 people cost through the API, at the smallest purchase and at the lowest price you can reach without a sales call.
Two kinds of record, two tables: a person's profile (name, title, company, career) and a person with a work email. Datacircle sells the first, at $1.25 per 1,000 through Up2Data, and not the second. Every price links to the page it was read from.
A person's profile, without an email
Asked for by LinkedIn URL. For a list of profiles to enrich, the cheapest place to start.
| API | Per 1,000, smallest purchase | Per 1,000, lowest without sales | No match | Free to start |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Datacirclethrough Up2DataAt most 800 profiles a day per account; funds never expire | $1.25, from a $5 balance | $1.25, no plan | free | $5 at signup (4,000 profiles) |
| Bright DataLinkedIn Scraper API | $1.50, pay as you go | $1.30 on the $499/month plan (384,000 records included) | not stated; failed deliveries free | 5,000 records a month |
| Datacirclethrough HarvestAPI | $3.70, from a $5 balance | $3.70, no plan, no daily limit | $2.30 per 1,000 lookups, HarvestAPI's | the same $5 credit |
| FullEnrichpeople by LinkedIn URL, 0.25 creditA work email is 1 credit, the profile then free | $14.50 with 500 credits for $29 | $7.88 with 1.2M credits a year ($37,800) | free | 50 credits |
| LeadMagicProfile Search, 1 creditA work email is 1 more credit | $19.80 on the $99/month plan | $7.08 on the $8,490/year plan | free | none: a paid plan at signup |
| Snov.ioprofile by LinkedIn URL, 1 creditA work email is 1 more credit; no phone by API | $39 on the $39/month plan | $5.54 on Ultra billed yearly ($6,642) | not stated | 50 credits a month, without the API |
| Datagmaperson, 2 creditsA verified email is 1 more credit | $32.67 on the $49/month plan | $18.58 on Expert billed yearly ($2,508) | free | 100 credits a month |
| CoresignalMulti-source employee API20 credits a profile, from its database, not fetched live | $392 on the $49/month plan | $10 on the $5,000/month plan | free (only 200s are billed) | 2,000 credits (100 profiles) |
A person with a work email
What each API returns for that price is in its row: some add the phone, some charge for it apart.
| API | Per 1,000, smallest purchase | Per 1,000, lowest without sales | No match | Free to start |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HunterEmail Finder, 1 creditAn email with the name and position, not a full profile | $24.50 on the $49/month plan | $6.90 with 1M credits ($6,900) | free | 50 credits a month |
| Prospeoperson, company and email, 1 creditA mobile is 10 credits | $24.50 on the $49/month plan | $12.45 on Pro billed yearly ($2,241) | free | 100 credits a month, without the API |
| ApolloPeople Enrichment, 1 creditA mobile is 8 more credits; credits expire each billing cycle | $26 on Basic monthly ($65 for 2,500 credits) | $19.60 on Basic billed yearly ($588 a seat) | free | 75 credits a month |
| FullEnrichperson with a work email, 1 creditA mobile is 10 credits | $58 with 500 credits for $29 | $31.50 with 1.2M credits a year ($37,800) | free | 50 credits |
| Kasprone export per callAPI on request; a phone takes a phone credit | $65 on Starter (1,000 exports a month) | $31.60 on Business billed yearly ($948) | not stated | none with the API |
| Lushaemail 1 credit, plus 1 per requestA phone is 5 more credits | $121 in bulk, $233 one by one, on Pro monthly ($69.90 for 600 credits) | $83 in bulk, $159 one by one, on Premium billed yearly ($9,539) | 1 credit | 40 credits a month |
| RocketReachone lookup per person | $490 on Essentials monthly ($49 for 100 lookups, email only) | $84.95 on Ultimate billed yearly ($1,699 for 20,000, email and phone) | refunded | 3 lookups |
| People Data LabsPerson Enrichment, 1 creditEmail and phone in the same credit | $280 on Pro monthly ($98 for 350 credits) | $223.81 on Pro billed yearly ($940) | free | 100 credits a month, emails and phones hidden |
No price on their own pages: ZoomInfo (credits bought in bulk each year, 1 per new contact record, a no-match free); Cognism (talk to sales; 1 credit per contact redeemed, searches free); Crustdata (1 credit a base profile, 1 more for a business email, 2 more for a phone; the price of a credit is on its dashboard).
How we compared
One person is one API call's answer for one person. Where a vendor sells credits, its price per credit times the credits that answer costs, both from its own pricing page or docs, at one seat. No promotion codes, no sales quotes. A number the vendor doesn't publish says "not stated".
Read the plan next to each price: most of the lowest ones need a yearly commitment or a large pack, and some credits expire at the end of each billing cycle. Bought one month at a time, a work email cost from $24.50 to $490 per 1,000 people.
Where Datacircle fits
Datacircle is a B2B data API with no markup: each call at the provider's own price, one key, a balance from $5 that never expires. Today that is LinkedIn profiles, $1.25 per 1,000 through Up2Data and $3.70 through HarvestAPI. It doesn't sell emails or phones by API; its free 10M+ US B2B leads dataset has a work email for 29.31% of its 9.5M people and a mobile for 42.18%.
Profiles only: LinkedIn profile API pricing compared. How no markup works: the B2B data API.
Questions
What is the cheapest B2B data API?
It depends on the record. For a person's profile without an email, Datacircle through Up2Data at $1.25 per 1,000 (at most 800 a day per account), then Bright Data at $1.50. With a work email, the lowest monthly prices we read were Prospeo and Hunter at $24.50 per 1,000 and Apollo at $26; billed yearly, Apollo's Basic plan comes to $19.60 and Prospeo's Pro to $12.45.
How much does Apollo's API cost?
1 credit per person enriched with a work email, 8 more if a mobile comes back, and nothing when there is no match. Basic billed yearly is $49 a seat a month with 30,000 credits a year: $19.60 per 1,000 people. Apollo's help center says the API is on every plan; its pricing FAQ says Custom plans.
How much does ZoomInfo's API cost?
ZoomInfo doesn't publish it. Its docs say credits are bought in bulk each year, 1 per new contact record, and a no-match is not charged.
Which B2B data APIs charge for a no-match?
Lusha charges at least 1 credit for a request that returns nothing. Apollo, People Data Labs, Prospeo, FullEnrich, Datagma, LeadMagic, Hunter, Coresignal and ZoomInfo don't, RocketReach refunds the lookup, and Datacircle charges nothing for a profile Up2Data can't find.
Is there a free B2B data API?
Free tiers, not free APIs: Datacircle's $5 signup credit (4,000 profiles) that never expires, Bright Data's 5,000 records a month, People Data Labs' 100 credits a month with emails and phones hidden, Datagma's 100, Apollo's 75, Hunter's 50, Lusha's 40. Datacircle also gives away a 10M+ US B2B leads dataset as one file.
Sign up with your work email: your API key and a $5 credit that never expires are on your dashboard, with the free 10M+ U.S. B2B leads dataset.
Sign up